What Are The Types Of Love Language?

Love is a big word. The dictionary defines love in many ways, such as deep affection, pleasure in something, great interest, and happiness. But, some say that love can be both happiness and sadness. It depends on how you express love to someone important to you. However, did you come up with the thinking of asking yourself if what love means to you? Is love for you expressed in actions or words? Well, what does the word love means, and what’s the real meaning of it? How much you express love to someone? Love explains everything; when you don’t want that someone feels hurt and in pain, you also feel the same.

What is your love language?

Love language means how you express love to someone. Therefore, there is what they called types of love language. There are basically five types of love language, namely:

  • Acts of service
  • Words of affirmation
  • Quality time
  • Physical touch
  • Receiving gifts

Now, which of these types determining your love language? If you don’t know which type you are a kind of person, take the love language quiz.

To whom does the quiz apply?

The quiz applies to all, whether it is for a couple, family members, or any person in your life. Love is felt and expressed to anyone, but there is a classification. Therefore, there are different types of love expression, which is also called the love language. Yes, love language is the same as love expression. So, if you are curious about which type of love language you belong to, take the love language quiz.

Importance of understanding love language

The fact that love language comes in different types, it is essential to know its importance. A couple must understand which of the types of love language his/her partner belongs to it. With that, possible misunderstanding is easy to deal with it. Each individual is unique; there will be a failed expectation to a person, which you need to understand to avoid fights. For example, if your love language is acts of service and your partner is the words of affirmation, there will be a possible problem to happen. Therefore, understanding the love language is very important. In this way, it can avoid some troubles, such as:

  • Misunderstanding
  • Fights
  • Arguments
  • Infidelity and more

Fixing relationship problems can be easily get fixed by determining your type of love language. How is it possible? For example, you are words of affirmation love language type of person, but your partner wants to have acts of service. The couple may have a misunderstanding due to the love language difference. So, you must have a thorough understanding of the types of love language.

A happy relationship means love, although bad times happened. In-relationship individuals may experience sadness and failures. Yet, these problems will surpass if it has a happy relationship. Love language is how a person expresses his/her feeling and affection but in different ways. Now, which type of love language are you? Determine yourself which love language is in you using the quiz.