Difference between Deactivating and Deleting Facebook Account
If you deactivate your Facebook account :
- You can reactivate whenever you want.
- People can’t see your timeline or search for you.
- Some information may remain visible to others (example: messages you sent).
If you delete your Facebook account :
- You can’t regain access once it’s deleted.
- Facebook delay deletion a few days after it’s requested. A deletion request is cancelled if you log back into your Facebook account during this time.
- It may take up to 90 days to delete data stored in backup systems. Your information isn’t accessible on Facebook during this time.
- Some information, such as messaging history, isn’t stored in your account. This means friends may still have access to messages you sent after your account has been deleted.
Difference between Deactivating and Deleting Facebook Account < FB